Morgue on mytrendingstories.

I was recently invited to write articles for mytrendingstories. So far, I’ve written two (one was a reblog of yesterday’s anxiety post.) Please check them out, like, comment. They have certain giveaways for writers who post the most, get the most likes or followers, and this could lead to getting paid at some point. I am varying topics from my primary mental health and personal rants. Suggest topics I can touch in, if you want. I am very excited about this opportunity. Help me get my writing noticed. Not because it’s an ego thing. Because I love to write and it’s what I am good at. Thanks.

 

Check out my latest post.

23 Responses to “Morgue on mytrendingstories.”

  1. Sorry to burst your bubble, but they consider this spam. They sent me requests months ago on every email I had. Some had nothing to do with writing. They are using our free writing to build their site. I would be surprised if many people read it.I hope for your sake they have changed since the beginning. I quit giving them my free articles. I will put them on my site or on the bipolar site I agreed to write posts for them free and help with their bipolar advocacy. Hope it works out like you hope it will.There have been many warnings about them.

    • I don’t realistically expect to be paid. As I said…I love to write and I love to put my writing out there, even if for free. Frankly, I consider “only writing if being paid” a form of literary prostitution.
      I just want to write and occasionally be read. This works for me.

      • I enjoy reading your posts. You are quite a writer.

      • I will be a literary whore for the low, low price of $96K a year. That’s right, you can read me EVERY night, baby. Use my words. Want to feel the strength of my body of works? I can write soft, gentle, slow and loving, or I can write it strong and fast and hard. And there’ll be no cheating, I’m all yours, all me, all original, 100% honest opinion, 86% fact-checked and guaranteed to be 66.6% researched, too. (fine print: 86% statistic is approximated. 66.6% statistic is EXACTLY 92% bullshit.) $96K is my lowest offer. Sign me up and send me the first advance check early, before anyone else snaps up the incredible offer.~Deon

      • How about ice cream and liquor just to write for me exclusively? :p

      • hmmm, it’s a tempting offer…but how will I pay the bills and keep the bunker clean?

      • You keep threatening to win the lottery, make it so!

        On Fri, Nov 25, 2016 at 10:37 AM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

        >

      • Yes please. And then like one of Charlie’s angels, except for less running and stuff, you’ll “work” for me. 🙂 Here, sample this for me. (but no pies for you.)

      • I’d tell you you’re a naughty man but you’d be complimented.

        On Fri, Nov 25, 2016 at 12:52 PM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

        >

      • Well if I’m not earning money I’ll need room and board.

      • I have a spare bedroom with it’s own full bath but I don’t think your pampered family would like being all cramped! ❤

        On Fri, Nov 25, 2016 at 11:38 AM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

        >

  2. Awesome article! I shared it on Twitter 🙂

    • Also in reply to what someone else said about the site you wrote for, I did some factual research. The site’s Alexa ranking is pretty decent, and they’ve got a lot of traffic, so regardless of how they’re getting writers (they’ve never contacted me), they’re definitely growing and it could be a portfolio-building stepping-stone to bigger writing projects. I never got paid to write for Buzzfeed but it was great experience. This is the Alexa ranking report, if you want to know: http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/mytrendingstories.com

      • Not to be redundant with other comments but…I just love to write. And share my writing. So paid or unpaid, lots of followers or ignored…I’m happy to just put my words out there.
        Who knows, someone who pays may read them and toss a bone my way. If not…I’m still doing what I love and no one can take that away from me.

      • Damn straight! Who knows where anything might lead? In 2008, I never expected my instant love of Literotica to turn into a workable writing gig, and if anyone had told me that 6 years ago when I first found their site, I would have laughed at the idea.

      • (and apparently I can’t count. 2008 was 8 years ago)

      • With this new core math they are teaching kids here…counting has been changed to some nonsensical stuff anyway 😉

        On Tue, Nov 22, 2016 at 6:01 PM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

        >

  3. I really liked that story. Sorry I showed up here so late. I would comment on the site except I think you need Facebook and that doesn’t work for my anonymity. We definitely need to have more acceptance. People need to mind their own business. This world we are living in is ridiculous. Great job with the article Morgue.

  4. I also got an invite. Should i join the site?? I dont know

    • I find their interface rather confusing but I still like to write sporadically on there. Guess it’s up to you. I thought I had my brain straight enough to keep up with it, but I simply don’t. Good luck with whatever you decide.

Leave a Reply

