Vaguely Amused

I didn’t stay up to see how the election turned out. R was here until almost 9 tracking it and by then, my brain hurt and fort blankie beckoned. Besides…I knew no matter the time he’d revert to texting chihuahua mode and let me know.

I am neither a fan of Clinton or Trump. But after seeing so many interviews of her caught in blatant lies and stories of her tantrums…

I’m vaguely amused at the turn of events. At least Trump is up front about being a misogynist racist jackass. At this point the only thing he could do to shock me would be to, ya know, turn out to be a decent human being and president and follow through on all his promises to make this country great again.

That being said…My kid is convinced a youtube video she saw said Trump wants to take away McDonald’s and was all freaking out this morning. WTF? Vaguely amused by it all, it’s gonna get interesting.

And R was warned repeatedly if Mr. Rich Pants Trump fucks with the disability system and I end up with no income…Spook and I WILL be coming to live with him and Mrs. R. Because for me, being able to support my kid takes precedence over a fucking wall that will only keep a portion of illegals out. Oh, and the abortion thing…Don’t get me started.

No, I did not vote, so I don’t get a say.

Not voting my entire life is my way of giving the “man” the finger. I won’t be fooled into thinking my vote matters because I was actually awake in 8th grade history class and know how the electoral college votes tend to trump (ha ha, unintended pun) all. And I promise that concludes my taboo talk of politics.

My mental state has been static. No mega ups or downs but no dancing in the streets. My kid is back to her mood swinging lashing out tantrums and that has the anxiety on hyperdrive. She told me yesterday she was going to kill me, wanted me dead, hates me, threatened to throw a ball through the windshield and make us wreck…all because I didn’t have a dollar to give her to buy a piece of candy at school. Seriously, Spook? So she is droid blocked for a week. A week without youtube videos and shopkins games might get thru to her.

Ha ha ha.

My allergies and sinus problems are making me more miserable than anything. I can’t afford Alavert, which is the only shit that really works. Spook and I went thru a 48 count box in less than 3 months because we’re both so allergy laden. I am sick of hacking and drowning in phlegm and being tied to a tissue box. Geesh. Never used to be this bad and I know age makes thing worsen but…I maintain the spawn rearranged my innards and stole some of my kick ass immune system thus weakening me to pissy little things like  sinus drainage.

On another note…For all who thought the chat room was a good idea…GHOST TOWN. I realize we all have schedules and lives and better things to do. Well, you all do, I  much prefer sitting in a chat room to living in the icky petri dish. Still…if no one comes, it’s not much of a chat room. And it really sucks because I am there 3/4 of the time but the ONE time I have to be gone…Someone will pop in and no one is there so everyone thinks,meh, this is lame, why bother.

Please please please…Stop by on occasion. Not that I am desperate or anything cos I am totally not leaving Freshly Depressed, it is a far superior way to keep in touch with Bex than useless programs like Skype. Just…give it a try. When you can.

Or a pegacorn will get a tumor.

(Not really.)

(I don’t think so.)

(Well…Trump won so anything is possible.)

Morgue…out.

6 Responses to “Vaguely Amused”

  1. Ugh I’m with you on the sinus shit. I have been sick for almost 4 weeks now, and hubby just fell ill 2 days ago. I’ve got it together for long enough to get a couple things done and then I’m back to the bed.

  2. Fuck that. If it comes to it and you and Spook need a place to stay, I will gps you to the bunker, but Mrs M doesn’t want smoking in the house, and it’s in central Indiana. And it’ll be cramped. And there’s not NEARLY enough liquor. But we’ll feed you and you can figure it out from there. Drawback: Spook would have to change schools.

Leave a Reply

