Waste Of Air

From mental health state…Today truly was a waste of air. Oh, sure, I had a hypomanic burst for a couple of hours this morning and went and served time at the shop and got a pack of smokes for my effort.

Then the temp dropped and it started raining. Cold rain. My mood crashed. Like, splat. I haven’t been able to shake it off all day or evening. I feel like I’ve been kicked by a football team, everything aches.

The two saving graces today…Talking to my tribe members in the chat room. You guys are awesome, so keep coming, keep inviting others (let me know so I can do the formal invite Chatzy requires.) It’s slow going getting a room going, especially with everyone in different time zones, different schedules, our ups and downs…But if we keep it going and do it together…We can become an even bigger, better wordpress community.

And the second saving grace…

After previous mentions in posts about wanting a mermaid blanket but not being able to afford it…A wondermous person who read the post gifted me with one. Asked for nothing in return, just said he hoped it brought me some happiness.

It’s a beautiful soft blankie and sooo very warm. If you have the cold leg/feet thing like I do but want your arms free for typing and whatnot…Mermaid blankets are the way to go. I am so very grateful to that kind soul. I’ve spent the day under the blankie and think I may marry it. At least for the coming cold months.

And that’s all I have to say tonight. Hopefully tomorrow will be less sucky.

Hard to believe weather can have such a negative effect on my mental state. And my doctor can cram his light box in an uncomfortable place cos they don’t work.

Morgue…Out.

 

3 Responses to “Waste Of Air”

  1. this is just a link…I am attracted to your posts because of your name. I’m about to read “The American Way of Death” and my radio cohost at “The Edge” was ‘Mortuary Guy.’ I was bipolar back then too. But the phrase ‘Waste of Air…’ that is classic. This my first published video. Does it make sense? Allison Strong
    http://www.bphope.com/bipolar-stories-video-blog/video-youre-too-intense/

  2. Hubby has terrible SAD. It’s a big part of the reason we moved South. Dark, damp, cold he just can’t take it at all.

    It’s so great to have that mermaid blanket gifted to you! Is that the kind that you get into or is it just a blanket with the pattern on it? I know as sure as I’m typing this that as soon as I got into one of those and settled down I would have to pee!

  3. Ugh! like I said ~ my mood ring looks like a strobe light lately. This morning’s weather COLDD windy & rainy ~ YUCK!

Leave a Reply

