Update on Jezebel The Car

Check out my updated page

Wanna see what three hundred dollars and change looks like?

0319161147-00car ins

And voila…Jezebel is road legal.

boo and jezI HATE this car.

Of course, I have hated EVERY car I’ve ever driven that was made after 1989. It’s a me thing. Once R puts my old stereo in, it will drown out the desperately-needs-replaced-before-I-get-a-toxic-exhaust-ticket-system…Yes, she is loud. I am noise sensitive, too, so….

Apparently there’s a slew of asinine other problems that need to be dealt with. (Pfft, I fixed the first important one by putting a glass ash tray in there.)  Seriously, it has a lifter problem, the exhaust, body damage, one window won’t go down so that has to be fixed…Still…not bad for a two hundred dollar car.

Which is why I am keeping the campaign UP . My father reminded me again that I owe him that money, which combined with everything else…GRRR. If you can pass the link around on social media, reblog it…Seriously, how hard is it to click? It’s not like I am begging for money for meth and a big screen plasma TV. Plus, I show the end results and receipts to prove I am not a scammer or whiner living in  luxury. It’s a fund raiser. Voluntary. So…if you can work up the energy…click reblog, share, whatever it is social media users do.

Thank you and pegacorn bless you all.

 

4 Responses to “Update on Jezebel The Car”

  1. I’m glad you’ve been able to get her at the very least drivable and road legal!

    • Yeah, I got a crash course in what an old school geezer I am today. I dropped Spook off and couldn’t figure out the automatic locks so we were in the middle of the crosswalk holding things up…For all my computer savvy,. I can’t figure out basic automotive post 1989. I felt like a ditz!

      On Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 8:44 AM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

      >

  2. Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read
    more of your helpful info. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

