Turn On A Green Light For Veterans

green light a vetYes, even misanthropic Morgue has opted to install and turn on a green porch light in honor of the veteran’s who serve or have served our country. (My dad put in a stint with the Army.) Not sure why I am suddenly taking an interest in a holiday I usually spend in a depressive blur but it feels right.

More Info here:

Moving on…

I have nothing to bitch about. I know, right? Call the Guiness people, this must go into the world record book.

Am I celebrating not being in physical misery? Am I on an upswing? Perhaps going without the meds and going back on has had a hypomanic effect?

No idea, don’t care. Maybe getting so sick is exactly what I needed. Otherwise, I’d never have stopped my meds.I am starting to think there may be something to “rebooting” with these psych meds. I was off six days, which is inadvisable (and yet, logical when you spew up everything) and perhaps it was just what was needed to “blow out the cobs” like you would on a car that’s been sitting awhile.

I feel more solid, more logical, less anxious, less pissy. Not even dealing with R for three hours brought me down or stressed me out. Or seeing my mother. Or my kid yapping for hours on end since I brought her home. (It’s annoying but I’m not spazzing like satan on meth.)

Okay, maybe I lied. I did find something to bitch about but as it’s a fictional tv show, I don’t think it really upsets the “I’m okay” vibe.

I watched episode three of Wicked City and…Here are these pretty young girls getting stabbed to death, blood gushing all over the dashboard of his car…And rather than think,”OMG, that poor girl…” My first thought is, “Oh, fuck, why would you mess up that sweet interior on that classic car????”

Yeah, my dad didn’t fuck me up in the least with his car love.

Part  of the eye candy on this show, not just the audio candy of 80’s music, is seeing all those awesome late 70’s/ early 80’s Chevy Caprices and the like. MMMMM. Mewants. My mom always called them “old man cars” but I will put my old man car up against a semi crash versus a fucking hybrid any damned day. I drive a damned tank, just need mounted weaponry. It’s hot, even with the bashed fender.

Yes, I know, car lust eludes most. Though in the event a gearhead reads this or you know gearhead…I need to know how to fix a 1988 Chevy Caprice with a sticky choke that only kicks in during cold months. Tired of it flooding out every stop sign. Bloody hell. Electronic carbs are a pain in the ass, bring back the mechanical ones simpletons can fucking fix. I can’t afford a genius who can deal with newer tech.

Okay, okay, I am a liar, liar, pants on fire, I always find something to gripe about. Though with my personality, it’s less griping and more…emphatic chatter about what’s on my mind at this moment. Statements are not necessarily complaints if you’re relaying what’s going on with your life at the moment. Seriously, “looks like it could rain” is an observation, not some dooming pessimistic mind frame.

And with that, I bid you farewell. I think I am going to feed and bathe the monster, maybe even the adult monster, and settle in for a quiet evening of Durham County. Sociopaths are like trainwrecks, you can’t look away.

Still wanna stab their eyes with a spork, though.

7 Responses to “Turn On A Green Light For Veterans”

  1. Glad you had a good day. I would write more but my brain is beyond mush from kpin withdrawal. Holla lates. Hope the solid vibes stick around 💪

    • I THINK that emoti/emoji is a flexing bicep but it also kinda looks like hooked penis, IDK. My mind’s back in the gutter now that I am free of flubolapoisoning 😉

      On Wed, Nov 11, 2015 at 7:20 PM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

      >

  2. I’m happy you’re feeling better for now, you’ve been due,,,, ;-*

  3. I’m glad you are feeling better. Interesting thought about the med reboot. I wonder if it was that or just finally feeling better. Whatever the case I’m really glad you are feeling better then normal

Leave a Reply

