Arrest Warrant Out For My Eardrums…

Inspire by Diane, I offer up two 80’s’/90’s hair metal videos ala Warrant. Tis not important to like the music. LISTEN to the lyrics, which prove, hair metal, for all its mindless inanity…did have some depth on occasion, even if it didn’t get much airplay.

Bitter Pill

For twenty years the line from that song that haunts me and resonates most is…“I’m often silent when I’m screaming inside.”

Let It Rain

Another haunting line for 20 years…

“Let it rain…let it rain down on me…to hide these tears I’m crying…so no one can see…”

And because one good line deserves another, same song.

“The rain is not so bad…after all…It cammoflauges every tear that falls…”

While in my old dark bitter age I have sort of outgrown much of my beloved 80’s music for being too…happy…as if lost love is happy…The words still speak volumes to me.

Thanks for reminding me of this, Diane.

4 Responses to “Arrest Warrant Out For My Eardrums…”

  1. I. LOVE. YOU. MORGUE!! I’m your Sissy, i’m your Bitch! & I LOVE YOU WOMAN!!

    • Hells, yeah. Hair metal will make a comeback one day. Not sure if you ever liked one hit wonder Trixter but they did an album around 2012 and the song “The Coolest Thing” really makes me want to believe in true love and other fairytales. Check it out on youboob,er youtube. It’s really good.

    • You should check out Tattoos And Misery by Trixter, think it came out 2012. “The Coolest Thing” is awesome for a ballad.

      On Wed, Nov 11, 2015 at 8:53 AM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

