The Abby Cat Fund: Most Recent Update

No real rant tonight, folks. It’s been 95 degrees today, I am hot and cranky and heartbroken.The current gofundme update on Abby is here.  Thanks to all who have been donating, passing it on, and being really decent to us. It means a lot.

Abby is still in critical condition.Arsenic did not make it, he passed away around 7 p.m. tonight after a valiant fight.   My father stopped by to berate me, telling me I am making my child live in poverty, and pretty much pushed me to the brink after dealing with that vet then losing Arsenic and knowing Abby is touch and go. Rather than deal with it all…I am gonna cryptify and grieve for Arsenic. My cats are far more humane than the idgets called family.

Go gently into that goodnight, my Arsenickers, and find peace knowing you were so loved and always will be….I am so sorry I failed you, Baby.

 

My beautiful picture

14 Responses to “The Abby Cat Fund: Most Recent Update”

  1. {Hugs} Love you lots and lots lady ❤

  2. Reblogged this on Advocate for Invisible Illness! and commented:
    She just lost one cat, please help her keep Abby Cat alive.

  3. I am so so sorry. This is devastating. Sending love to you and Abby ❤️

  4. Rest lil’ kitty boy 😥 I’m so sorry Sissy! I love you! ❤ huge hugs!

  5. Hugs and love and I just reblogged this post, and tweeted and facebooked the direct email I got from Go Fund Me. I am trying. Sorry for your loss of Arsenic. ❤

  6. I’m soooooo sorry. Damn it. WTF is this Uzi assault by life? I’m so sorry your dad came by to spit venom. I truly wish I could do more for you guys. You don’t deserve this. Sending you a hug. If you need me to stab assholes with pitchforks, call me.

  7. You didn’t fail Arsenic, you gave him a better life than he would’ve had otherwise. You did a good thing, be proud knowing you helped a life even if that life wasn’t destined to be long.

  8. I just donated what I could afford, it’s not much but I hope it helps.

  9. I am so sorry about Arsenic. I agree with Desroythequeen, you gave him a loving home and he was cared for.

    Is it possible to tell your father to fuck off?

    Saying prayers for little Abby, and hugs for you

  10. The power of social media is working…One of my facebook friends donated and some have shared….the word is getting out.

  11. My thoughts are with you..

  12. I am so sorry, little Arsenic knows you did everything you could, bless his tiny heart :(. It is so unfair of your dad to say these things to you, as I mentioned elsewhere I think you do an amazing job, and I respect you so much, I honestly don’t know if I’d be able to cope with as much as you do. Here’s looking forward to a day when you’ll only be surrounded by people who care about you rather than berate you 😦

  13. Poor Arsenic 😦 Those cats know that you love them, but I still know the heartbreak of losing one.

    I used to grieve the fact that my father has nothing to do with me. After reading about your dad, maybe I’m the lucky one.

  14. You have what my words would fail to convey

Leave a Reply

