Award Thingies

0673ae619df2bc85fa3ef111f9814370

I am a socially inept person so without explanation I do not know how to copy the award icons or whatever. I made my own. Fuck it.

So Blahpolar nominated me for an award thingy but then couldn’t really explain it to me. Best I can tell I am supposed to write something about underwear while describing the view from a window while imprisoned.
Um…

I forgot to wear undies
oh I am a sinful soul
I should be slapped with a fish
and forcefed Drano.

That is all I’ve for now, as I stare through the bars on my windows into the cold pouring rain, wishing I could escape this cell and…Smack people with fishes.

NEXT

Sass nominated me for some award as well. I liked the no rules part because, ya know, fuck authority.

Four questions to answer:
1. What I’m working on at the moment?
2. How does my work differ from others in my Genre?
3. Why do I write or create what I do?
4. How does my writing/creative process?

1.)What am I working on at the moment? I am multitasking. Bit of watching a show. Bit of reading a book. Bit of trying to figure out how to post these award thingies so I don’t get armpit acne and earn my pegacorn a smack.
2.)My work differs from others because I have no filters, no grace, I just write it the way my stupid brain spews it. I do edit my posts. I just suck at it. I don’t have proper format and grammar and spelling because I suck at it. But hey, it’s honesty at its messiest. I lack the cohesive thought of other bloggers of this genre and it’s frustrating but me being the trainwreck I am is what makes this blog, mine.
3.) I started this blog almost immediately after The Donor walked out. We used to have these “discussions” where I told him I wanted to do a mental health blog and he’d say, “No one wants to hear about your mental shit.”
In an act of middle finger up tongue defiance, I started this blog. Four years later it seems some people do actually want to hear about mental shit, whether it is particular to me or simply another voice on the subject of living with mental illness. It started out as a “I will give this a shot” thing…And quickly became the best form of therapy I’ve ever had aside from petting purring cats and playing onion ring toss with the horn on my pegacorn’s head.
4.) Process? That’s for organized people who write outlines and shit. I don’t work that way. I am random, spontaneous, messy, and pretty much spew whatever notion has launched itself into my brain and stuck for more than two minutes. I’m a creative rebel. Fuck the rules, just WRITE. Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.
Unfortunately I am a hoarder so I keep even my mistakes.

Now…
I am supposed to nominate others but truthfully,the blogs I read most have already been nominated so it would be redundant.
I NOMINATE…ANYONE WHO WANTS TO TAKE THE CHALLENGE OF ANSWERING AND POSTING THE QUESTIONS. Seriously. Run riot. It’s interesting to learn about everyone.

****This post was done as eloquently as can be managed by the swiss cheese brained writer.
***** No mythical creatures came to any actual harm during this post.
*********I really really hope I don’t get armpit acne.

Leave a Reply

