A Note To My Fellow Blogospherians

Yes, Blogospherians. It’s a word, I deemed it so.

It has been a bumpy four years since I started this blog. Until recent weeks, I was far too wrapped up in my own darkness to venture outside and risk my fragile mental state by interacting or even acknowledging a world outside of my own.

In the last few weeks, thanks to several who have read and commented, I have forced myself out of my self imposed exile and started to follow other bloggers as well as like and comment. It has been a wonderful experience to find others of a like mind (well, ya know what I mean, bipolar doesn’t like anything) as well as others diagnosed otherwise with their own skeletons.
I thank each and every person who reads this blog. I am grateful for each comment, follow, and like.
And if I do idiotic things when I read your blog (leave too long a comment, come off self absorbed, moronically click like on my own comment because I am an ass clown)..Forgive me. I am socially inept. I can do please, thank you, sir, ma’am. That’s the extent of my social skills. I am TRYING but much like mental stability, social grace seems to not be in my genetic sequence.

It is educational, supportive, and also a little fun (not as in I enjoy people’s misery, but I do love how other minds process, perceive, and express their inner demons.) I am always worried about offending someone. I have my ow views on religion and such, yet so many have faith, I do not at all wish to judge them or deny them their beliefs. I swear a lot, so that’s always in the back of my mind. I don’t get the deal about swearing, I find it therapeutic and also, I was raised by a truck driver so it’s not like I was going to speak like Shakespeare anyway.
Point being, I respect the differing beliefs of others as I hope they do mine and anything I write is of my own screwed up perception, not a personal affront to anyone. (Except Scientologists, I stand by my assessment of them being fuckwit cult members.)

In closing…
I’d like to commend every single mental health blogger on WordPress and any other blog site. It takes so much courage to share your story in a world filled with judgment and stigma. Our words, put out for all to see, is the equivalent of strutting down a main street in a parade completely naked.
And yet we do it. We are brave.
YOU are brave.
And you have my admiration as well as unwavering support in however you choose to handle your disorder/illness/issue/et al.

I hear licking smurfs and snorting sea monkeys helps but ya know…I have mental problems 😉

8 Responses to “A Note To My Fellow Blogospherians”

  1. Wow ~ 4 years! I only discovered WordPress (started following your blog) ~ 3ish mos ago, I have to say congrats! I really enjoy your writing/stories, thanks for sharing such an intimate part of your life with me/us! Wishing you best if luck in your blogging & especially yourv personal life! 🙂

  2. Licking Smurfs sounds like a euphemism for doing LSD… which is a great idea. If I miss anything about being a teenager, it’s that specifically.

    • I never tried LSD. I just think the licking toads/smurfs thing is funny ‘cos it was on Beavis and Butthead and um, I never outgrew them. (I’d blush but I like what I like.)

      On Sat, Apr 4, 2015 at 10:11 AM, Take a Ride on My Mood Swing wrote:

      >

      • Nothing wrong with that — I referred to them earlier this week while having a tacogasm on Facebook. 🙂 As for LSD, there have been studies that show it’s actually *really* good for mental disorders. I know I never had a bad trip and it made me feel way opened.

  3. It is a damn fine word.

Leave a Reply

