Never wanna come down…

It’s almost 3 am. I am manic as fuck. I need to sleep because I have to get up with my kid…
But I’ve been doing youtube music videos for six hours and it makes me happy. I am finding so much new music and I am positively giddy.
If I let this current mood go, it may not be back for months.
Catch fucking 22 from hell.
Earlier, my mood was lackluster, at bed.
Enter screwdrivers. Vodka (plain) usually makes me uber sedated and groggy. Not tonight. I’ve gone manic and mostly I think it’s music.
I get high on music. Literally. Better than booze or any drug.
Finding new bands that make me feel something, even if it’s just mindless headbanging…That’s worth a lot to me.

I’ve also been disillusioned to an extent, because I really like 30 Seconds to Mars but geesh, Leto can’t do a fucking video anymore. Nooo, it’s gotta be a 7 to 20 minute “film”.Play the goddamn song and shut the fuck up. I wanna watch you prattle, I’ll watch you act. MUSIC, dude, just music.

Scorcese wannabe.

Not that I am vitriolic. Oh, wait, I totally am. That’s just my personality and at the moment…I don’t care who likes it. I feel…invincible. Bulletproof.
Manic.

I will come down, and I will land hard, and I will feel stupid.

But for now…

I’m going with the manic episode. Music, mania, these are my drugs.

Anyone who’s bipolar and has had a manic episode will know what I am talking about. It’s….blissful. Euphoric. Damn near orgasmic.

Prelude to the abyss of depression tugging at my brain as of late. So pardon me while I embrace the manic episode and hump its leg senseless.

One Response to “Never wanna come down…”

  1. Can I have some mania please? Or some vodka?

Leave a Reply

